Past Programs 2012

November 2012 Program - Openness, Transparency and Conflicts of Interest In Local Government


The Honorable Earnie Porta, Mayor of Occoquan (BIO)


The Honorable Pete Candland, Gainesville District Supervisor (BIO)

The Honorable Michael May, Occoquan District Supervisor (BIO)

Ms. Sharon Pandak, former Prince William County Attorney (BIO)

View program video

October 2012 Program - Candidates Forum -- Virginia's 10th Congressional District


Dr. Stephen J. Farnsworth, Ph.D. Center for Leadership & Media Studies, University of Mary Washington [BIO]


Congressman Frank Wolf (R) [BIO]

Ms. Kristin Cabral (D) [BIO]

View program video of the October 26 program.

September 2012 Program - Candidates Forum – Occoquan Magisterial District School Board Member

Moderator Mark Segraves, WTOP Radio


Lori Bauckman-Moore [BIO]

Stanley Bender [BIO]

Lillie Jessie [BIO]

Michael Wooten [BIO]

View program video of the September program.

May 2012 Program - How Will We Get Our Local News in 2017?


Jim Conaghan, VP Business Analysis and Research, Newspaper Association of America


Mark Tappscott, Editor, Washington Examiner

Tara Slate Donaldson, Gainesville Time

Steve Pendlebury, Managing Editor, InsideNova Group

Dan Tevlock, Associate Retional Editor, Patch - Northern Virginia

View program video of the May program.

April 2012 Program - Human Trafficking: Right Under Your Nose in Prince William County


Del. Tim Hugo chief patron of legislation to curb human trafficking.


Jeff Johannes, Special Agent, Crimes Against Children Task Force, F.B.I. Washington Field Office

Lisa Johnson-Firth, Principal, law firm Immigrants First in Manassas

Det. Barry Krohn, Member, Northern Virginia Human Trafficking Task Force and Co-Chair of the Training Committee

Fay Phillips LeSane, Therapist Case Manager, Youth for Tomorrow

View program video of the April program.

March 2012 Program -- Are Higher Taxes the Magic Bullet for Keeping Prince William Schools Competitive or Are There Other Options?


Former Del. David Brickley, patron of the legislation that made PWC school board an elective body


Milt Johns, Chairman, Prince William County School Board

Bonnie Klakowicz, President, Prince William Education Association

Del. Scott Lingamfelter (R-Pr. Wm.) - Member, House Committees on Appropriations and Education

Mike May, Prince Wm. Board of County Supervisors, Occoquan District

View program video of the March program.

February 2012 Program -- Should County Supervisors Have Funds to Spend in their Individual Discretion.


Jonathan Way, Member, Manassas City Council


John Gray C.P.A. and former member of Occoquan and At-Large Budget Committees

Paul Moessner, Board of Directors, Action in Community Service (ACTS)

Frank Principi, Prince William Board of County Supervisors, Woodbridge District

Michael W. Thompson, President, Thomas Jefferson Institute for Public Policy

View program video of the February program.